Announcements 08-05-2018

Special Guest, Missionary Todd Pruitt

August 12th

On Sunday, August 12th, Todd Pruitt, one of our missionaries, will be speaking at both services. We will be taking up an offering after each service for him. If you are planning to write a check, please make it out to BIBC, but put SRS Foundation in the memo line. We look forward to hearing about the work Todd is doing for the Kingdom throughout Europe.


Chronologically Gifted Group September Outing

September 13th

The CGG will go to see Sight and Sound Theater Presentation of Moses on the Big Screen at Cinemark at Myrtle Beach. The cost is $13.50 per person, includes bus fuel. Dinner will be self-pay at a restaurant of your choice around the Coastal Grand Mall. Only 3 tickets are left. Please obtain your tickets by submitting your payment to Jerry Hepler by August 12th.

New Member Sunday School Class

A new members Sunday School class will start August 12th. We will meet in the first floor library. The class clovers the foundations of the Baptist faith as well as the history of Baptist in the United States and BIBC as well as important aspects of how we conduct our church & the church business. If you h ave questions, please contact Doreen at 910-228-4812 or by email:

Deacon Nominations

Please prayerfully consider 4 persons to sit on the Deacon Body. You may place your nominations in the drop box provided until August 19th. A list of eligible members will be on the bulletin board outside Pastor Rudy’s office. Also on that board will be a copy of the relevant Bylaws explaining the process. However, we ask that you keep these very important characteristics required in our Bylaws in mind when selecting your nominees:

“The essential element needed is that of a godly character. Deacons must be willing to make the necessary            time commitments to fulfill their responsibilities and must demonstrate support of the church. Only                          members who are at least 21 years of age and have belonged to the church for a period of one (1) year                may serve as deacons.”

The Following exiting deacons are not eligible for nomination this year: Diana Buell, Curtis Foust, George Kelley, and Fred Simmons. We thank these deacons for their commendable service to BIBC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *